Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.

India - Delhi - A local meeting of residents and activists at Kathputli Colony that is faced with destruction and closure


Governing Urban Futures, the 13th Urban Age conference, takes place in Delhi this week on 14-15 November. Organised by LSE Cities at the London School of Economics and Political Science and Deutsche Bank’s Alfred Herrhausen Society, the 13th Urban Age conference is hosted in partnership with the National Institute of Urban Affairs (NIUA). Over 60 experts and policy-makers from 22 cities in ten countries from five continents, will take part in a collective discussion on urban governance and the future development of cities.

Watch the conference online

The two-day event will be live-streamed free of charge at LSE Cities’ conference microsite,, from 8.45am IST (Delhi) / 3:15am GMT (London) until 5.45pm IST / 12:15pm GMT on Friday 14 November, and from 9.00am IST / 3:30am GMT until 6.00pm IST / 12:30pm GMT on Saturday 15 November.

You can browse the full event programme at Please note that all listed timings in the programme are IST (Delhi).

Read the conference newspaper

LSE Cities have published a conference newspaper, Governing Urban Futures, to coincide with the event. The newspaper features essays from conference contributors including Joan Clos, Saskia Sassen, Charles Correa, Ananya Roy and Richard Sennett, alongside an extensive data section, providing a range of data comparing global cities by a range of metrics including urban size and growth rates, inequality, murder rates, water consumption and CO2 emissions, in addition to a range of new LSE research on governance structures in cities. You can view the newspaper at

Join the conversation on Twitter

The Twitter hashtag for the conference is #UADelhi. The event will be live-tweeted by the LSE Cities (@LSECities ) and Alfred Herrhausen Society (@AHG_Berlin) web teams.

Facebook   Join us on Facebook   Twitter   Follow us on Twitter